Board of Elections


The Board of Elections and Voter Registration consist of five members, all of which are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. One serves as Chairman, two represent the Republican Party, and two represent the Democratic Party for four year terms. This Board is responsible for registering citizens to vote, maintaining voter registration records, mailing out absentee ballots, and training poll workers. In addition, this department also prepares for and conducts all county elections as well as elections for the cities of Calhoun, Plainville, Resaca, and Fairmount on a contractual basis whereby each city pays for the cost of their city elections. Lastly, this department keeps abreast of all state laws pertaining to elections and voter registration.

To see where your voting precinct is located and to find out what voting districts you are in visit My Voter Page

  1. Why Did You Receive A New Precinct Card In The Mail?

    The Georgia General Assembly recently approved redistricting maps that removed Gordon County from the 14th Congressional District, placing the whole county in the 11th Congressional District, which includes Pickens and Bartow counties, along with portions Read on...
  2. Daily Absentee Reporting for the March 12, 2024 Presidential Preference Primary

  3. Sample Ballots for the March 12, 2024 Primary Election

    ?Sample Ballots for the March 12, 2024 General Primary Election (Posted on February 1, 2024)? Read on...
  4. New Congressional Districts

    Georgia has recently updated the congressional districts. Gordon County is now completely District 11 represented by Congressman Barry Loudermilk. Click here for a map of the congressional districts. Click here for more information about Barry Loudermi Read on...
  5. Public Notice: Presidential Preference Primary Logic and Accuracy Testing

  6. Qualifying 2024 General Primary/Nonpartisan Election

    Qualifying for Candidates wishing to have their name on the ballot for the 2024 General Primary/Nonpartisan Election qualifying will begin at 9 am, Monday, March 4, 2024, and will end at 12 Noon, Friday, March 8, 2024. All Democratic and Republican candi Read on...
View All News